Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Midtown is frozen over! Well maybe not “frozen over” but pretty close. Kick back, relax and hang on for the ride.

This morning began with coffee at Coffee Town. I ordered a Tupelo breakfast plate.

Eggs, bacon, and toast made with love. Good as always. As soon as I ordered breakfast, I noticed snow falling outside the window. The weatherman predicted snow on Monday. As usual, wrong again.

I finished my coffee and headed home to order my Wald 582 basket. Come on basket; get here!

Yeah I did laundry and cleaned the house. Super exciting day eh?

Here are a few presents I received for our wedding anniversary.

R.A.M.O.N.E.S ramones!

See that Motorhead dvd in the lower left corner? I purchased the cd many, many years ago. A live recording titled “The Birthday Party”. Great cd except I didn’t have a clue about some of the references mentioned during the live performance. I’ve been wanting this video for many, many years. The dvd is imported from Brazil. Now I have it. The quality of the footage isn’t great, but I love the performance.

Yeah, I wore my Ramones t-shirt today. I’ve wanted that t-shirt for a hundred years. Now I have it. Can’t wait to wear it in the summer.

Super bowl party? Yeah I ate well.

This was only one table of food at the party.

Lastly, I have found the dirtiest carpet cleaner in Memphis.

Dirtiest carpet cleaner in Memphis

Wouldn’t touch it with a ten foot pole.

Oh and a big shout out to the dude standing at the Red Box looking to rent a video. The temperature is only 28 degrees outside, yet you had to read the description of EVERY SINGLE MOVIE while I waited in line behind you. Just pick one! Pick three! Just make a decision! I gave up. No movie for me.

See ya back here tomorrow for more fun Midtown.