Tags

, , , , , , ,

Weekend Memphis. Zoo Brew anyone?

Zoo Brew memphis 2016

I have been to the Zoo Brew in the past. Good selection of beers this year. The crowd was dressed to impress and the event went well. $40 gets you a small cup to sample various beers. I hit up Einstok early on near the zoo entrance.

einstok berry beer

A very nice beer. But as I looked at the map, it appeared that many good beers were around the corner in the Zambezi River Hippo Camp.

Zoo Brew Memphis 2016 map

Just look at those beers listed.

Zoo Brew memphis 2016 beers

Founders, Abita, Greenman, Victory, Oskar Blues… here I come. The setup was great. The building is large and two story.

Zoo Brew Memphis 2016 Crowd

There was even an alligator snoozing.

Memphis Zoo Crocodile

The gator did wake up later to take some selfies with the crowd. Seriously, inches from the glass. I swear the alligator is smiling for photos.

Memphis Zoo Crocodile smiling

A friend snapped the picture and sent it to me.

Zoo Brew 2016 Memphis Fire

Here is the one where I didn’t catch on fire.

Memphis Zoo Light fixture

I do like the light fixture overhead. A good time was had by all at the Zoo Brew.

Speaking of beer… don’t have a bottle opener handy? Here is how to open a beer bottle with random objects.

hefe beer

More beer. Cooper Young Beerfest is now on sale. I got my tickets. Go get yours. Probably one of the best beer festivals that I attend every year. The crowd is very chill and people just talk to one another. The environment is very relaxed.

Cooper Young Beer Festival 2015

cooper young regional beer festival 2013

If you are in the mood for something slower, Netflix has something for you. Slowwwww…. videos. Since I have a subscription to Netflix, I checked out a video. A longggggg train ride to Oslo. I did a double take; the video is over SEVEN HOURS long. Hope you like trains. Check out the train video and others here.

Done. See YOU back here in a few days with news from the Gulf Coast.