Tags

, , , , ,

And so ends another Overton Square Crawfish Festival. I rolled up on my bicycle yesterday at noon.

Overton Square Crawfish Festival 2016

There was plenty of items to purchase other than crawfish. I found this very cool shirt.

Lets Go Memphis Bicycle Shirt

Let’s Go Memphis!

I also stopped by a booth (BoxBoy) that featured very different items. My kind of stuff. Different. Look for more of this stuff at the Cooper Young Festival in a few months. I spotted this item.

Wonder Woman Art Box Boy

My wife likes the old Wonder Woman television show.  How did Wonder Woman ever find the door to her invisible plane?

And how about the crawfish?

Overton Square Crawfish Festival 2016 2

Get some.

The band Walrus played Young Avenue Deli last night. If you don’t know the local band, they played covers of college radio bands back in the day; The Cult, Adam Ant, Bowie. So how was the show? The band played well. The singer belted the tunes out like the original front men. The horn section was spot on. But… the show just wasn’t that good. The audience was made up of many 45+ old men and women. For some reason many of the guys decided to wear their checkered work shirts to the bar. You know you can wear something else to the bar, right? I did sing along to a few songs. I just wish the show was better.

I finished the day today by firing up the grill. This fire starter works great. Love it.

Fire Starter for Grill

Just a man and his grill. The burgers, steak and chicken all came out great!

Come back for more beers, bikes and BBQ Memphis.