Tags

, , , , , ,

Weekend Memphis. And a beautiful weekend it is. I took the bicycle out for a ride to Cooper Young for some Soul Fish Café. Every time I order the same thing; small catfish basket, french fries and hush puppies. Good as usual. Love me the Soul Fish Café.

Soul Fish Memphis 2

I also planned ahead and took an empty small growler with me to Hammer and Ale. My mistake? Thinking that the new beer from Fat Bottom, Lychee Weisse, would still be on tap. Friday evening Hammer had an event and the Lychee Weisse keg was done in less than two hours. Doh! So now I have to wait for a new keg to arrive next week. Never under estimate Memphis beer drinkers. My go to beer? Yazoo Hefe. Delicious.

Yazoo Hefe I should have just purchased a half growler (or full growler), the beer is soooo good. Just in time for spring.

Today we ventured out of the house for the book store; The Book Sellers at Laurelwood. Love me a good bookstore. I found a few books I was interested in. I do want to do some research regarding the book reviews for some of these following books.

ripperI always love a good Ripper book. This one looked interesting. (Amazon gives this book 3.5 out of 5 stars).

fifth gospelThe Fifth Gospel gets 4 out of 5 stars from Amazon.

finders keepers

Finders Keepers rates 4.5 out of 5 stars, but there are fewer reviews for the book.

gary gygaxI really, really, really want to read this book. The reviews of this book are good; 4.5 out of 5 stars.

The latest book I finished reading; Wool (the Silo Series) was a good read. Lots of twists and turns and an unexpected ending.

wool book hugh howey

I highly recommend this book. Now I have to read the others books by the same author.

One of my favorite festivals returns to Memphis, the Italian Film Festival. We have attended for the last several years and have always been pleased with the films. It’s FREE! Good movies featured and it’s free. What more do you want? The series is playing at the University of Memphis. GO!

italian film fest 2012

The rest of my day? Just a man and his grill. Gonna start a fire.

Steak on the grill

Caveman style. Burgers, steak and maybe some chicken.

Done. See YOU back here for more bikes, books, beers and burgers. Cheers.