Tags

, , , , , ,

Weekend Memphis. Get out.

And get out I did. Today we stepped into Schweinehaus in Overton Square for a bite to eat and a beer.

schweinehaus memphis

I’ve had the brat in the past. Yes, the brat is good here. Beer? Yes Schweinehaus has beer. Me? I checked out the Hofbrau Hefe beer which was heavenly. Really. Try it.

SCHWEINEHAUS BEER AND BRAT MEMPHIS

After the beer and brat we were off to the movies. “Revenant“.

revenant film

Good film. And violent as well, if you’re into lots of violence. The acting is top notch. The story is very good too. Obviously, this man was the most unlucky man in the world. After the film, I asked my wife if she would like to go camping. I’m afraid it’s not in the cards.

Books? Yeah, I’ve got books. I am now reading an excellent book. If you grew up in the 80’s and loved video games, this book is for you.

ready player one

Ready Player One” by Ernest Cline takes you into the game, and this time, it’s life or death. RP1 has it all, your favorite old games, music and films from the 80’s. The book is a time machine, taking you back to MTV, hair bands and those blocky, slow games. Put on your leg warmers, pop that collar and slip into your white Nike shoes, RP1 takes you to the decade of fun. The authors website is excellent as well. How Spielberg will pull off making this book into a movie is beyond me. “Maze Runner” the book far out performed the film. I hope I cannot say the same for RP1. Again, go check out the 80’s with RP1. You will not be disappointed.

Weather prediction for Monday? Cold. Keep warm Memphis and I will see YOU here again. Cheers.