Tags

, , , , , ,

Weekend Memphis. Get out.

Yes,it is cold, windy and raining a bit. And yes, I was out in the nasty weather on my bicycle. Short ride to and from Coffee Town, but I wasn’t going to let the weather get the best of me.

Funny, when I arrived and was locking my bicycle up a woman stopped me and asked about my camera on my handlebars. Go Pro? Nope. Try a Flip camera. I told her I mostly used the camera along busy streets in case someone clips me as I am riding the bicycle. We chatted a bit about using cameras while riding and such.

Speaking of bad weather, here is a view from the Greenline earlier in the week.

TREE DOWN ON GREENLINE

A tree was knocked down along the trail east of Waring. No worries. I was able to swing ’round the tree and keep on rolling. The river had risen considerably as well.

RIVER RISING MEMPHIS

Moving closer to Shelby Farms Park, I found the fencing near the OLD park entrance was knocked down for a good length, blocking the entire trail. (look to the right of the photo)

NEW SIDEWALK SHELBY FARMS FENCE KNOCKED DOWN

The only thing I could do was move to the NEW trail that has yet to be opened to the public. After going the short distance, I was able to get back on the temporary trail and make my way to work.

Oh yes, I found THIS GENIUS parked on the trail entrance near the NEW park entry way.

DUMBASS TRUCK BLOCKS BIKE LANE SHELBY FARMS

You have the entire park to find a parking place, yet you choose to park exactly at the trail entrance, blocking the entire trail. Do not let anyone tell you “your parking sucks”. You can block that trail perfectly! You win the “best parking award” of the year.

Getting my cold weather cycling gear washed and ready for next week. Stay warm and dry Memphis.