Tags

, , , , , ,

Today I tried a newish establishment; Schweinehaus restaurant at Overton Square.

schweinehaus memphis

Oddly enough it was the first time I have tried this joint out. I like German food. I like German beer. What took me so long? I don’t know.

I took the bicycle for a ride to Overton Square, locked up my bicycle and walked into the place.

Big tables, dark wood; faux German beer hall. For the record, I have been to several beer halls in Germany; Munich, Berlin, & Cologne. I know a bit about German beer halls.

First up beer. What do I want?

schweinehaus memphis beer list

Hofbrau Oktoberfest it is. Nice beer. The restaurant offers a larger size beer or a smaller size beer. I opted for the middle of the road size beer.

schweinehaus beer memphis

Now what to order for lunch? I do enjoy a good brat. With sauerkraut. And mustard.

schweinehaus brat memphis

After waiting a few minutes my brat was served. The bun was lightly toasted to perfection. I checked out the mustard. Thinner than expected but very good. Better yet, Schweinehaus does not heap a bunch of sauerkraut onto your brat, but gives you a side of it so you can add as much as you would like. Nice touch.

The brat tasted good. The brat appeared to be blackened a touch which made the brat even better.

Here are a couple of looks at the menu.

schweinehaus memphis menu

schweinehaus memphis menu

Service? Really good. I had some questions about Sunday brunch. The bartender found a menu for me to look over and answered all of my questions.

Overall I really enjoyed my lunch at Schweinehaus. Beer and brats make for some good times. Thanks Schweinehaus. I will be back.

Schweinehaus Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato