Tags

, , , , ,

Cooper Young Festival 2015!

So…. I set my alarm for 8:00 a.m. in the morning, and planned to hit the Cooper Young Festival by 9:00 a.m. I will be the only one at the festival early in the morning. Not.

Cooper Young Festival 2015

By the time I arrived at 9:00 a.m., there were MANY people already shopping. After locking up my bicycle, I was on my way.

Cooper Young Festival 2015

I started on the west side of the festival and made my way back on the east side of the festival. And yes, I saw every booth.

Soap. I can’t use the macro soap anymore. I am hooked on craft soap. The hand-made soap feels so much better on my skin. Luckily there were many vendors selling soap today. I picked up a deal, 3 bars for $10.

Memphis Craft Soap

Good stuff.

I also found this shirt in the $5 rack.

Mullets Rule Cooper Young Festival 2015

“Business in the front, party in the back”. That would be correct.

I felt as though the art was not as good this year. There were a few good artists, but the prices were a bit steep.

The City Market is now open in Cooper Young (836 S. Cooper Street). Nice, bright and clean on the inside.

City Market Cooper Young

Since I have yet to stop in at City Market downtown, this was all new to me. Check out the menu.

City Market Cooper Young Menu

City Market Cooper Young Menu

I must make it a point to get back here and try some of the food out.

Wow! This place sounds amazing! Oh…. wait a minute….

Free Beer Cooper Young Festival 2015

Friday I was able to pick up my dry cleaning on the way home.

Carry Dry Cleaning on a Bicycle

Yes, it really is easier than you think. I’m pretty sure the clerk was wondering how I would get the dry cleaning home. Just put it on the back of the bike.

And… some beer accidentally fell into my bicycle basket.

Hammer and Ale Cooper Young

Hammer and Ale. They will have around 20 beers on tap today in Cooper Young. I got mine, go get yours.

Done. See YOU back here for more bikes, beers and the Cooper Young Festival 2015.