Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

And…. I’m back from Nashville.

How was the trip? Excellent. Great, city Nashville. So what did we do? Eat, drink, and listen to live music.

After the afternoon three-hour drive, we arrived in Nashville. Our hotel was across the street from Blackstone Brewery along West End and 19th Street. (More about Blackstone later) Before hitting the streets, I decided on a pregame drink.

ANGRY BALLS NASHVILLE

Angry Balls. Which would probably explain why I was yelling “Outlaw Country!” downtown later on in the evening.

Next stop? Pregame dinner at Chueys. Love me the Chueys Mexican food AND drinks.

CHUEYS NASHVILLE ENCHILADAS

CHUEYS NASHVILLE MARGARITA

Finishing up dinner I opened my Uber app and called for a car to take us downtown. In only 2 minutes we were in a car headed downtown. Easy to use, cheap and reliable; Uber works well. We used Uber many times while in Nashville. Most rides came out to $5, and we tipped the driver each time with a couple of dollars. I suggest using Uber in Nashville.

Of course we stopped in at Roberts downtown. A favorite place of ours to listen to live music. The streets were very crowded Saturday evening. It also appears to be a new state law that requires every bachelorette party take place in downtown Nashville. I lost count after the first dozen walking parties we went by. “Outlaw Country!”

Checking out Rock Bottom downtown, I sampled a brew. Good varieties of beer to be had here.

ROCK BOTTOM BREWERY NASHVILLE

The night ended at Blackstone Brewery across the street from the hotel. The time was 12:00 a.m. and the bartender didn’t seem interested in working much longer. I drank my beer and then we closed the evening out.

Sunday morning it was coffee time. Rise and shine and get some coffee and food at Fidos. We have been here in the past. We like the coffee and breakfast. Be prepared to wait in line though.

Nashville has some great coffee.

DANCING GOATS BONGO COFFEE

HAIR OF THE DOG BONGO COFFEE

Good, good coffee. Try it.

After breakfast, we stopped in at Book Man (and Book Woman) across the street. If you like books, you will enjoy Book Man.

BOOK MAN BOOK WOMAN BOOK STORE NASHVILLE

Hey, how about some coffee? We heard that the 12 South neighborhood had some shops so we called Uber again. Frothy Monkey? Yes please.

FROTHY MONKEY COFFEE 12 SOUTH NASHVILLE

And there is a bike shop on the same street.

HALCYON BIKE SHOP 12 SOUTH NASHVILLE

I checked the shop out, looking at accessories. We talked shop about bikes with the staff for some time.

Dinner? Chueys and fajitas.

CHUEYS NASHVILLE FAJITAS

Good stuff. Next stop? Downtown. Uber again. Roberts has some good priced burgers. And Wood Balls. “Outlaw Country!”

WOOD BALLS ROBERTS NASHVILLE

Monday morning. Instead of Fido’s, we checked out Provence across the street. GREAT Panini’s to be had here. Tasty and light. Try one.

PROVENCE CAFE NASHVILLE PANINI

My wife ordered herself an omlette. And the coffee was very good as well. Go here.

PROVENCE CAFE NASHVILLE OMLETTE

Did I mention the shop also has pastry’s?

PROVENCE CAFE NASHVILLE PASTRY LIME TART

PROVENCE CAFE NASHVILLE PASTRY

Wait. More coffee.

JUST LOVE COFFEE NASHVILLE

Just Love Coffee. This shop is on the coffee high-end of the coffee scale. A bit to scientific for the likes of me, but I thought I would give the shop a try.

JUST LOVE COFFEE NASHVILLE 3

Maybe I am not hip enough for this shop, but the coffee was good.

JUST LOVE COFFEE NASHVILLE 2

And we did stop by Frugal Mac Doogal. I picked up some Curious Traveler Grapefruit Shandy bottles. Good stuff.

FRUGAL MAC DOOGAL NASHVILLE

And while shopping, my wife picked me up a cast iron bottle opener.

NAKED WOMAN BEER BOTTLE OPENER

Tuesday morning in Nashville. Time to give Noshville a go at breakfast.

NOSHVILLE NASHVILLE

I rated the food was good, especially the potato medallions. My wife thought the food was okay at best. A bit pricey for a basic breakfast.

NOSHVILLE NASHVILLE 2

How about some lunch Nashville. The Row restaurant was near our hotel, so we tried the joint out.

This is a SMALL cobb salad; as big as a dinner plate. The waiter told us that most people can’t finish the LARGE cobb salad.

COBB SALAD THE ROW REWSTAURANT NASHVILLE

I went for the bbq sandwich and the dish was very good. The side of potato’s also tasted great.

BBQ SANDWICH THE ROW RESTAURANT NASHVILLE

Hey look, I took a selfie.

SELFIE

Yes Nashville is a great city. Thank you Nashville for the wonderful vacation and “Outlaw Country”!

