Tags

, , ,

Weekend Memphis. Just do it. Or something.

Last week? I did some beer drinking. Beautiful sight.

hammer and ale beer memphis

Stopping in at Hammer and Ale in Cooper Young, I tried out a few beers.

hammer and ale memphis tn

A few notes. The Lemon Shandy by the Curious Traveler is fantastic. Got To Get Up To Get Down by Wiseacre is easily one of the best beers made in Memphis. And the Poet by New Holland? Very smooth, very good. Try one.

The mustard with the pretzels is amazing. Really. You gotta try it.

hammer and ale pretzels

I also picked up some Festina Peche from Busters. ‘Spensive but worth it.

festina peche

Lately I have been getting hot… hot chips, hot (spicy) beers and jalapenos. The unholy triad of hotness.

triad of hotness

YOU try all of these in one night. Good luck. I would eat a chip, “hot, hot, hot”, chase it with some Two Boots beer, “that’s hot too!” and chase it with a jalapeno, “hot, hot, hot”. Death by jalapeno. Bring on the heat!

Oh yeah… Central BBQ for lunch at work.

central bbq memphis

And that BIG BAG was FULL of BBQ heaven. I had BBQ for two days. Loved it. Wings too.

My wife picked up a new doormat.

bicycle door mat

Get on your bikes and ride.

She also purchased me this very cool shirt.

bicycle texas shirt

I LOVE it.

Need some Mangos covered with Chamoy?

mango chamoy

Gottcha covered.

Since our trip to Nashville was a rainout, we have to go to plan “B”. And plan “B” involves Sarah Connor. “I’ll be back.”

