Tags

, , , , ,

Yes, I will give you ONE guess who’s laptop is about to DIE.

Yep, you guessed it. If you have never attempted to transfer files from one laptop to another, you are certainly missing out on the fun. “Easy Transfer” from Windows? DOES NOT WORK in Safe Mode. Uhhhh…. So I purchased a 1 TB external hard drive. Luckily I was able to move all of my blog pictures over.

Lately work has consumed my time and life. Not much time for living. BUT, I have finally found some good books to read (after a month long literary drought).

Better yet, the Memphis Public Library provided this book; “The Forgotten Room” by Lincoln Child. A really, really good paranormal mystery. Love it. And it’s FREE from the Memphis Library.

Although we had a busy weekend last week, we were able to stop in for some lunch downtown. On Beale Street, they don’t want you to “stand here”.

do not stand in this area

No, DON’T stand here. Never mind.

I did wear my Misfits socks to work with dress pants. Nobody checks out my socks anyway.

Misfits Socks

And by noon today I had already stopped in for some coffee at Coffee Town.

Choose901 Coffee Town

After the coffee, I decided to beat the rain to Hammer and Ale in Cooper Young. Good beer on tap. My problem? I brought one half growler, but when I tried the Berliner Sour, I wanted more. I purchased a full growler from the bar and filled it up with sour beer. Can’t wait for a glass tonight.

Hammer and ale memphis Berliner Sour Bicycle

Now how many growlers can I fit in my bicycle basket? One, two, three….?

Done. See YOU back here for more Memphis Coffee, beers and bicycles.

