Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Memphis. How was your weekend.

Saturday. Overton Square Crawfish Festival. I was there. Were you?

Overton Square Crawfish Festival 2

Overton Square Crawfish Festival

I paid my $20 and I received a big box of crawfish. I took the mudbugs and sat at a table on the Overton Square patio. Nice day to go to a festival while riding my bicycle.

Bicycle Rack Overton Square

I also saw this sign at the Overton Square parking garage.

Taxi Uber Lyft

Wow. The square recognizes Uber as well as Lyft. Progress.

At one of the booths at the festival I found this shirt.

Save Deez Nuts Priest

HAD to HAVE this shirt. A “reproduction” from the Priest album Screaming For Vengeance. The booth was run by Mid-South Men’s Health Organization. Good cause by the way.

I also tried out a Founders Strawberry Ale beer. Better than expected. And as always, Nikki’s Hot Ass Chips were HOT! You may or may not want to dine on both of these items at the same time. Just sayin’.

Founders Strawberry Ale Nikkis Hot ass chips

Sunday we headed over to Cooper Young for a drink or two.

Margarita Cooper Young

I also stopped in at a bar and noticed that the beer menu had a spelling error or four. See if YOU can find the error.

Wiseacre Spelled Wrong

Maybe these signs have been around for a while, but I don’t think so. I don’t remember seeing them so I believe the signs are new.

Cooper Young Sign

Events! The Italian Film Festival is BACK! I LOVE the Italian Film Festival. Two reasons. First off, GREAT films. Secondly, the events are FREE! Great movie for free Memphis. Go! We attend every year. The film festival takes place April 14th, 15th, 17th, and 21st at the University of Memphis. Really, these films are good and entertaining. Go!

Beer. Downtown. Olympics. The theme to Rocky. It’s back, the Downtown Olympics. Saturday 4/18 10-5.

16 teams compete in beer-drinking Olympic games for medals and bragging rights. Location: South Main Street”.

Are you thinking Beerfest? So am I. Go!

If YOU are bored in Memphis, you aren’t trying hard enough. Get out Memphis!

