Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

A couple of things to post about on “Finally Friday”.

Remember, YOU can help add a cool mural to Memphis by supporting the Chris Bell Memorial Mural. Celebrate his life, music and add art to the city. Check out the mural page here.

Chris bell mural

The artwork is amazing. And remember, this mural will painted in color. I can’t wait for this artwork to go up on the side of Otherlands.

It’s crawfish time Memphis. One festival down (Cooper Young Farmers Market Crawfish Boil – last week), a few more crawfish festivals to go. As I was going to Busters today to stop in for some “refreshments”, I saw a booth set up on the south west corner of Poplar and Highland. Crawfish. $7 a pound, $2 more if you want sides.

Memphis Crawfish Highland Poplar

You can even sit and eat your crawfish. There is a table set up with chairs to the right in the photo. I asked when the booth would be open. “Friday and Saturday, about noon to 6:00 p.m.” (The booth will be at Wizards on Madison Sat. April 11th) Since I was heading to the Overton Square Crawfish Festival on Saturday, I decided to skip the crawfish. The guys working the booth believe they will be at the Highland location thru July. Go get yourself some crawfish!

Yes, Overton Square Crawfish Festival is one day away.

Overton Square Crawfish

Beer, music, arts, and mudbugs.

Overton Square Crawfish Festival 2014

And the weather is supposed to be excellent on Saturday. I can’t wait. Me? I will ride my bicycle to the event. Should be fun.

overton square crawfish festival 2013

Get ready Memphis, it’s mudbug season!

Overton Square Crawfish Festival 2012

If you are bored in the next couple of months, that is YOUR fault. There is plenty to do in Memphis, and some of the upcoming events are free. I will add a couple of more events to this blog shortly. So get out!

 

