Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Memphis.

Do you notice anything missing from the photo below?

Tire TDOT Memphis 5344 Boswell Road

Look closer. A tire has been sitting at the TDOT main entrance (5344 Boswell Road) along the Greenline for more than 6 months.

TDOT Tire Memphis TN

I have pointed out the tire to more than 15 different TDOT employees for over six months. They all had a different excuse about the tire; “I didn’t put it there” “I can’t pick it up” or my favorite excuse “What tire?” “The car tire that is three feet from your foot.” “Oh… THAT tire.” I have heard the “What tire?” excuse from several different TDOT employees. I guess TDOT feels it is entitled to trash the state of Tennessee at will. It really, really sucks to see trash on the Greenline every day, because of state employees. No pride. Thankfully, those “tireless” employees picked the tire up after the tire sat more than 6 months at the TDOT entrance in Memphis. At this rate, the 40 / 240 project will be completed around the year 2067.

I made ribs Sunday.

ribs

Get your pig on. Those ribs will last me a short while. Dinner? Smoked ribs.

Lately I have been playing the game Skyrim.

Skyrim

Yes, the game will pull you in, big time. Skyrim will suck hours and hours away from your life. Just sayin’.

Remember the Found Footage Festival is coming to Memphis Thursday evening.

Thursday, Apr 2, 2015 @ 7:00pm

STUDIO ON THE SQUARE

2105 Court Ave., Memphis, TN

“The Found Footage Festival brings its latest Volume 7 show to Memphis! Featuring a ton of public access footage donated by a local collector. Sponsored by our friends at Indie Memphis.”

And as I predicted, the show is SOLD OUT. “SOME TICKETS MAY STILL BE AVAILABLE AT THE VENUE BOX OFFICE NIGHT OF THE SHOW.” Good luck. 

Done. See YOU back here for more ribs, car tires and video games. Cheers.

