Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Day 3 of the 4 day weekend. What did I do?

Mostly a repeat of Friday. Coffee. Bike.

Ride Me bicycle Tshirt

I wore one of my favorite t-shirts while out riding today. The temperature was warmer than I expected. Nice day to be out riding a bicycle.

When I exited Coffee Town to jump on my bicycle, I noticed a ladybug had perched on my handle bars.

Ladybug Bicycle

What does this portend? I checked in with www.wisegeek.org to find the answer.

Many cultures also link the sight of a ladybug with future luck in love, good weather, a financial windfall, or the granting of wishes.”

There you go. Financial windfall please ladybug.

cropped-money.jpg 

After some coffee and books, it was time to ride by Easy Way. I was making some mashed potato’s for Thanksgiving Dinner #2 this evening (pictures will be posted at a later time). For whatever reason, I can make mashed potato’s. And I can make the potato’s real good. I know, odd. But I digress. Back to the potato’s!

I picked up some potato’s, milk and butter. Got to have butter.

Grocery Shopping by Bicycle

Everything fitted nicely into my bicycle basket. Easy (Way). Yes, you too can shop for groceries with a bicycle. I have owned several different bicycle baskets. There are a couple of reasons why I prefer this particular bicycle basket. This basket is solid state. It doesn’t “fall apart”, even with frequent use. And I use the basket almost daily. The basket also folds up nicely, putting itself out of the way when not in use. I have been using this basket for nearly three years now and it is in the same shape as when I first purchased it. I even used the basket to carry a pizza. And a bag of charcoal.

Pizza delivery papa johns bicycle

Charcoal bicycle

And beer. Don’t forget the beer.

bike basket beer

If you need a good bicycle basket, this one (Wald 582 Rear Folding Bicycle Basket) is for you.

By the way, if you DO NOT read Flipboard, you should. Living Loud In Memphis can be found here via Flipboard. I have flipped (posted) several articles into three different magazines; bicycles, alcohol and Memphis. Love the Flipboard.

Done. I have food to eat and books to read (Book #1 and Book #2). See YOU back here for more bikes, potato’s and bicycle baskets.

 

