Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday Memphis. Get out!

I took a trip to Muddy’s Grindhouse the other day.

muddysgrindhouse

Muddy’s Grindhouse does have a chalkboard for suggestions.

muddysgrindhouse chalkboard

A few notes. During the last visit to the Grindhouse, the shop did not offer iced coffee for purchase. THAT needs to change. A.s.a.p.

I found a couple of girlfriends the other day at work.

mannequin twins

The girls LOVE ME! But how to get the girls home? I do have a bicycle basket.

mannequin bicycle

Yes, this is how I biked home. 13.5 miles. I did get some strange looks during my ride home along the Greenline. “Don’t make fun of my girlfriend Jolene!”

A friend gave me some popcorn she purchased by mistake. Although she said the popcorn was very spicy, she thought I would like it.

hammonds popcorn habanero

The popcorn LOOKS average, but check out the fine print.

hammonds habanero popcorn closeup

Notice the keyword “habanero”. Two words; HOT. My co-workers said my face turned red as well as my eyes when I ate a few bites. Oh, and I was choking the popcorn was so hot.

My days are getting very busy since we are getting ready to leave town for a trip to New Orleans. Going to be a fun trip.

Picture Perfect Day

We are going to see a bunch of this:

gumbo grand isle new orleans

And a bunch of this:

gordon biersch new orleans

 

New Orleans is always fun. Get ready for some “interesting” photo’s.

mosaic new orleans

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival Saturday October 11th. SOLD OUT!

Been there, done that, over and over. Easily the BEST beer fest in town, for a very different reason than you think. This festival is about the people who attend. Everyone ends up talking with everyone else. Not so much of a drunkfest, more of a “hanging in the neighborhood, talking with some cool people” kinda event. Love it!

cooper young regional beer festival 2013

Cooper young regional beer festival 2013 1

COOPER YOUNG REGIONAL BEERFEST

Done. See YOU back here for more bikes, beers and mannequins. Cheers.

