Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday Memphis. Get some.

Bike ride to work this morning. I swear there are some mornings that I feel as though I am asleep while riding my bicycle. By the time I get to Avery, less than 1 mile away, I am NOT asleep (a bit of a climb). THAT will wake me up.

My new media device arrived yesterday. The SanDisk Sansa Clip+ is pretty much plug and play.

SanDisk Sansa Clip

I plugged the device into my computer and started to copy and paste music from the computer into the SanDisk. It couldn’t get easier. I only had time to load up a few gigs of music, but it was enough.

This morning I plugged the SanDisk into my Imaingo (think small speaker) and placed the speaker on the handlebars. Here we go. The SanDisk worked very well. You have a skip button and a volume button. That’s pretty much it. Simple, but works well. Also the device is very small. I imagine it would be very easy to plug-in headphones and “clip” the Clip+ to a shirt.

I also received my ice round molds.

Ice Round Mold

Think LARGE, round, ice cubes. Just add water to the mold and freeze. The next step is to add liquor. I must try out the new LARGE ice cubes tonight. For the next batch of large “round” ice cubes, I will have to make a half cube since TWO large cubes do not fit in one glass.

The next item in the post? NetGear N300 Wi-Fi extender. Complicated? No. Again, plug and play. In less than five minutes the thing was working. And the Wi-Fi connection outside on the patio? That works just fine as well. Easy.

Done. Plans for Friday? Brewery Day! And bikes. And food. See YOU back here for more bbq and beers. Cheers.

