Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thirsty Thursday Memphis. Have a drink on me.

six pack beer

A few things to post today. The current “live (or dead) animal score” for the Greenline is currently 2 turtles and 2 snakes. I saw another turtle yesterday. That makes the score even now.

I also went for a run at the end of the Greenline yesterday and today. If you saw an older man running as if he were running from wasps, that was me. Let me put it another way. If you were a bank robber and I was a police officer, you would be a rich person. Have you tried to sprint lately? “But I was so fast… when I was 12 years old.” It does get my heart rate up though.

Speaking of the Greenline, I was waiting for the light to change at an intersection. Since I was listening to some music, I decided to do some karaoke. “Hells Bells. You got me ringing hells bells.” Two carpeting guys sitting in a truck started laughing, but as I sang more, they began to jam out with me. Bringing the karaoke to the Greenline for three years straight Memphis.

I also signed up for the “Bike To Work” event next Friday.

bike to work swag 2

“Don’t you bike to work every day?” Yes I do. Let me give you the run down for “Bike To Work” day. I start out early, ride 5 miles west to downtown. After picking up my goodie bag

bike to work 2012 swag

bike to work 2013

I bike 5 miles back east. Then I bike another 13.2 miles east to work. Confusing right? Then I bike 13.2 miles west from work. That is mucho de bike-o in one day. But I do it every year. And YOU can do it as well. No, really, you CAN do it. Get a bicycle and a helmet. Take your time. Watch out for cars. Boom! YOU are biking to work. Try it, you may like it.

Finally, the library sent me an email notification of my book loan.

The Great Pearl Heist by Molly Crosby. True crime at its best. Thanks Memphis Library.

The Zoo Brew is heading our way soon. 5/23 from 7-10 p.m. $40 for non members. I have attended the event in the past. A few tips. Get there on time! The lines are much shorter at the start of the event. Check out the high gravity, foreign beers first. Good beer, short line; just get back in line over and over.

The Memphis Flyer is featuring “Car-Free in Memphis” this week. Excellent. I have yet to read the article, but I am excited about the idea.

Done. Time for a shower and a drink. See YOU back here for more books, beers and bikes. Cheers.

 

