Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Memphis. Get out in this beautiful weather!

Did YOU survive Cinco de Mayo? There is only one downside to Cinco de Mayo… Seis de Hangover. Just sayin’. I hope you survived. Stay thirsty my friends.

margarita cafe ole

Since I am out and about on the Shelby Farms Greenline on a daily basis, I thought I would post the latest score. Yesterday I saw the FIRST turtle on the Greenline for 2014. AND… one dead snake. Sorry, no photo’s of the dead snake. I’m not into road kill. But here is a photo of a live snake found on the Greenline.

Greenline Snake

For those of you playing at home, the score is Snakes 2 / turtles 1. I will keep you posted as the summer goes on.

This morning I decided to change things up a bit. Since I arrive early enough at Shelby Farms, I thought I would take a few minutes to run at the lake. It is not like I ran the entire length of the lake; just a few minutes. But the short run really raised my heart rate. Note to self; take running shoes with you in the morning. And yes, since the temperature is rising, best bet is to take water with you. I am carrying a small bottle of water now, but will upgrade to a Camelbak to carry with me as the days get hotter. And I drink the entire Camelbak. Stay hydrated!

camel back

And yes, the construction continues at 240 and 40.

Dismount bicycle Greenline Memphis

And at Avery and Hollywood. I can’t wait to finally RIDE my bicycle across the train tracks on Avery.

rail road construction avery memphis tn 2

I expect the Avery construction to finish much sooner than the 240 / 40 construction. You still have to take a detour around the construction on Avery. Just head north to Union, go east, then head south on Hollywood.

Done. See YOU back here for more bikes, running, and construction. Cheers.

