Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

And the weekend continues Memphis. Are you loving the weather?

Only a few items to post about today. This afternoon we took a walk / bike ride (“I” used the bicycle) in Cooper Young. First stop? Otherlands.

midtownotherlands

Tea and coffee; (I had the coffee) and newspapers.

Next stop? Easy Way. Fresh veggies for our salad this evening.

bicycle baskets grocery store

And veggies become salad.

salad

I LOVE cold salad with berries. Best salad ever in the summer.

I also cooked some burgers and steak on the grill this evening. Some of the best burgers I have cooked ever. Ever.

um um good!

um um good!

So juicy and good. Using jalapeños, and crushed red peppers, those burgers were delicious.

Since Monday is Cinco de Mayo, I thought I would post a few margarita photos.

mollys margarita

And here is another.

Margaritas and books

And here is another.

margarita mollys

And here is another.

margarita cafe ole

And here is another.

cafe ole margarita

And here is another.

Margarita!

Margarita!

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

And another.

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

If those don’t make you thirsty, I don’t know what will. And good luck trying to get into a mexican food joint tomorrow.

Done. See YOU back here for more margaritas, burgers and salad. Cheers.

 

