Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Midtown.

I was in a great mood for a Monday. Although I had a crazy work day, my mood never turned sour.

Construction is continuing at 240 & 40. I ride a bicycle. How does that affect me? If you walk, jog or ride a bicycle on the Greenline, you will notice the construction.

Construction Greenline

Because of the work going on I had to walk my bicycle through the work zone.

Dismount bicycle Greenline Memphis

Nice ride this morning though. I can’t complain much. Riding home, I came across this guy:

Greenline Snake

At first I noticed a young woman riding in circles in Shelby Farms along the trail. “What is she doing?” She moved along and told me to watch for the snake as she passed by. First snake of 2014!

Remember, Memphis Brewfest is coming up this weekend.

Memphis Brewfest 2014

Saturday April 26, 4-7:30 p.m. If you don’t have tickets, look for some downtown at the gig itself. I found two tickets downtown at the event a few years ago.

If art is your thing, then head over to the V & E Artwalk on the V & E Greenline. 4/26/14.

V & E Artwalk 2014

I have been to the event in years past. I picked up a few items while in attendance. First up is the Memphis Threat “Memphis” shirt.

Memphis Skull

 

One of my favorite prints I purchased is the Pac-Man print below:

 

pac man skull

v and e greenline

And the Rajun Cajun Crawfish Festival is this Sunday 4/27/2014. 11-6  Downtown Memphis.

rajun cajun crawfish festival

Get YOUR bucket of mudbugs.

While riding home today, I thought I heard an odd sound. Something didn’t seem right with my bicycle. At home I checked out the bike. Just another day when I tear metal.

Tearing Metal

The clamp is used for my bicycle rack. I usually destroy two clamps a year. Tearing metal!

Done. See YOU back here for more bikes, beers, and broken metal.

 

