Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Finally Friday Midtown. And it couldn’t get here quick enough.

Yes, I only have a million things to write about, and no where near enough time. Time. That is the problem. My reading has fallen behind. T.V.? Forget t.v. No time for that either. Video games? No such luck. Between my crazy work week and that thing I call a life, my days have been insane.

Most motorists have noticed the construction going on at 240 & 40. But so do those of us that use the Greenline. The other morning I ran across this sight on the Greenline:

Construction Greenline

And then I found this sign today:

Dismount bicycle Greenline Memphis

I am hoping this part of the Greenline does not get worse than this because of the construction.

Crawfish is in season in Memphis.

overton square crawfish 2013

How do I know? There are TWO crawfish boils to attend this weekend. The one you probably know about is the Harbor Town Crawfish Festival in Harbor Town.

Harbor Town Crawfish Festival 2014

From the ad in the Memphis Flyer, the crawfish boil begins at 1:00 to 8:00. $5 to get in or take two canned goods with you.

If the western end of Memphis is not in your neighborhood, then you can go east to Swankys on Poplar. Saturday 4/19, 11:00 a.m. till the mudbugs are gone. $25 gets you all you can eat. Or pay $15 for a plate of crawfish.

Swankys Crawfish Memphis

The cover of the Memphis Flyer features a photo from a local bar. I looked at the cover for 1 second and figured out exactly where the photo was taken.

Memphis Flyer Cover

It’s not like I go to this bar many times during the year. And usually we sit at a table. To easy.

Done. I’m beat. See YOU back here for more crawfish, bars and the Greenline. Cheers.

