Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Midtown.

If I have the date correct, it is the middle of May. It was also 35 degrees this morning. Brrr… It is the middle of April! When will summer arrive? THREE layers of clothing to get to work? A balaclava and chemical toe warmers? I am DONE with winter.

balaclava

I remarked about construction going on along the Greenline in an earlier post.

Memphis Greenline

Now those bases have been poured. Again my guess is a bench. I hope I am correct.

Memphis Greenline

There is construction going on along the Greenline at 40 and 240. The construction company has taken down the fence and placed temporary fencing along the path. I have no photo’s yet, but hope to get some tomorrow.

I also saw the buffalo at Shelby Farms.

Shelby Farms buffalo

You don’t see that every day on your commute.

Beer.

gordon biersch wheat beer

There is so much beer things going on in Memphis, it is very difficult to keep up. This new beer, that new beer, this beer dinner, that festival. I admit it. I can’t keep up. Just try as many beers as you can Memphis.

Short post today. I am beat. See YOU back here for more bikes, beers and the Memphis Greenline.

