Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The weekend continues Memphis.

Last night, after the Overton Square Crawfish Festival, we went BACK to Overton Square. I was shocked. The booths were taken down and most of the trash was cleaned up. You would have never known a crawfish festival occurred here hours earlier. Great job cleaning up!

Oh yes, some additional photos from the Overton Square Crawfish Festival yesterday.

Classic Car

Now THAT is a car. Not my car, but definitely something to look at.

Overton Square Crawfish

The Overton Square Crawfish Festival 2014 had some of the best crawfish so far this year. Spicy and delicious. Just the way I like the mudbugs.

Overton Square Parking Garage Bicyle Rack

I only noticed this yesterday. The Overton Square Parking Garage has a bicycle rack. This one is located in the north-west side of the garage (across from the courtyard stage). If there are others, I have yet to see them. A nice addition I must say.

We were back in Overton Square for a birthday party, but had arrived early. So we decided to walk around a bit. If you look closely, you see things you have never noticed before. Here are a few examples.

Overton Square Courtyard

The photo above was taken in the courtyard of Overton Square across from the parking garage. A bit of a sci-fi look to the tower.

Overton Square High Voltage

High Voltage, my newest album. (Okay I am 40 years late on that title for an album) This photo was taken next to the security office at Overton Square. I really like the color.

Overton Square keys

The “key” photo was taken in the hallway leading to the courtyard in Overton Square. Your guess is as good as mine.

Sunday we decided to try out the new Lost Pizza Company on the corner of Humes and Poplar. The space inside is large.

Lost Pizza Company inside

I counted three flat screen televisions to watch sports on. There is even a small bar inside the joint. They serve local beer as well.

Lost Pizza Company Memphis Beer

You had me at “Hometown Brews”. If you look around some, they also serve bottled beers as well as draft.

Lost Pizza Company Memphis Beer Menu

We decided on ordering a small personal pizza and baked pasta.

Lost Pizza Company baked pasta

The baked spaghetti was not so good. The dish had very little flavor at all. This was a small portion of cheese on top of spaghetti noodles. For nearly $10 I would expect more.

Lost Pizza Company pizza

The pineapple pizza I ordered was good. The crust was thick. I can’t complain about the pizza.

Next stop? Studio on the Square for the newest Captain America film. I liked the movie. Lots of mindless action. Much better than “Noah”.

Events and more events coming your way soon.

The Bike Gate at Overton Square is set to be officially opened next weekend April 19th 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Bicycle Arch Memphis

Come celebrate and roll through the park.

Overton Park Bicycle Gate 2

Overton Park Bicycle Gate

I also received a notice that the Midnight Classic Bicycle Ride is coming up as well.

Midnight Classic Bicycle Ride 2014

Save the date; August 23rd. I’m in.

beer midnight classic bike tour 2013

midnight classic bike tour 2013 pictures

My prediction? Biggest turnout ever in 2014.

Done. See YOU back here for more crawfish, beer, pizza and bikes. Cheers.

