Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Finally Friday Memphis. ‘Bout time.

Yesterday after work, my wife and I went to Central BBQ for some BBQ nachos.

Central BBQ Nachos

Love me the BBQ nachos from Central BBQ. Plus I added a Wiseacre Tiny Bomb to dinner.

Wiseacre Tiny Bomb

Perfect food and beer pairing in Memphis.

I took the bicycle to work today. While on my ride I noticed wooden borders set up in several places along the Greenline.

Memphis Greenline

There was one place near the Graham intersection. Another one was placed near the bicycle mural. The last structure was set at the end of the Greenline at the top of Shelby Farms. What are they? My guess is a pad for park benches. I really hope so. There are few places to sit and rest on the Greenline. This would be an excellent addition.

I finished the book Maze Runner.

Good read. And a good mystery as well.

My next book on the reading list is “Cycle of Lies” by Juliet Macur.

I downloaded the book from the library. Too easy.

I have no idea what I will be doing tomorrow other than riding my bicycle ’round town. And maybe that is a good thing.

See YOU back here for more bikes, beers and bbq.

bikes beer bbq memphis 1

Cheers.

 

 

