Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Memphis.

Although the temperature was 50 degrees outside, my ride to work was fine. I was just waiting for the temperature to warm up for the ride home.

Have you noticed those purple weeds/flowers that are everywhere now in Memphis? At Shelby Farms the fields were alive with a view of purple.

Purple Fields

purple fields 2

PURPLE FIELDS 3

And… Shelby Farms has moved the buffalo slightly more to the north to their new pasture.

Shelby Farms buffalo

Remember the wing festival downtown?

wingsfestivalad 2011

The Southern Wing Festival is nearly upon us. Mark your calendars; 4/26/2014 11:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m. Take some cash with you and donate to your favorite booth. The last few years I was “winged out” within the first couple of hours.

Wingnuts BBQ

Wingnutz always has the best booth in my opinion. You can find more information about the event here.

To cool down those wings, may I suggest “National Beer Day”, Monday April 7th. I didn’t believe there was a “national beer day” until I looked it up. It’s real people. Celebrate like true Americans.

cash saver memphis craft beer

I’ve been reading a book titled “Maze Runner“. The reviews are very good for the book and I really enjoy it.

The book is probably geared more for teens, but it is still a good read.

The new Ronnie James Dio tribute album comes out tomorrow; “This is your life”.

I will probably purchase it for the Metallica Medley “Ronnie Rising” alone. The songs are excellent and I cannot wait to order the album.

Done. See YOU back here for more beers, Metallica and books. Cheers.

 

