Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thirsty Thursday Part Deux. And here we go.

Yeah, I got my Choose901 shirts today. Did you?

choose901 shirt

Love ’em. 

News… Wings. I like ’em. Now there is a new place is Cooper Young to get ’em. From Cooper Young Live:

“The Wing Factory just opened on the edge of Cooper Young Historic District at 1806 Lamar! Whole wings, party etc they deliver to CY 901-207-3069”

Gotta give those wings a try.

If you are NOT drinking alcohol, you could live a SHORTER life. Read it here. This beer is for you!

Memphis Made gets a shout out in this article from Dan Conaway. I totally agree. Not only can Memphis do it, we can do it better.

More? Eat, drink and learn about beer too. How about the Science of Beer:

January 17 2014 6-9:30

Pink Palace Museum

Tickets:

$30 members
$35 non-members
$10 designated drivers

All tickets must be purchased in advance. No tickets will be sold during the event.

Sorry, lots of beer news today for some reason.

Lastly… Guess who won tickets to see The Cult at Minglewood Hall on Sunday? Yes, that would be me. Gonna rock out Sunday night.

Some of my favorite albums? Love, Manor Sessions, Electric, Sonic Temple, Beyond Good and Evil (a very under rated album! Just as good as Electric), and Choice of Weapon.

I have worked more shows than I want to remember. Yes, I have been to several Cult shows. (The Cult and Guns and Roses, The Cult and Metallica “Metalli-Cult Tour”) Always a good show. Get ready for some Memphis Hip Shake.

Done. See YOU back here for more beers, wings and The Cult. Cheers.

