Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday people. And the work week is half over. Two days to go at work.

A couple of events you may want to know about; Wiseacre Brewery is having a party. Saturday, bring your tacky sweater.

“Join us Saturday for the unveiling of a new beer & our Tacky Sweater Spielothek. Game room, holiday cheer, Mighty Souls Brass Band & more!!”

Sounds like a plan. Saturday 1-8. Be there.

wiseacre party

I am not sure of my plans for Saturday, but… I may be there.

So you can go by Wiseacre, then head over Crosstown Arts for Shakesbeer. It’s Shakespeare AND Beer. From the Memphis Flyer:

WHAT: SHAKESBEER: A BENEFIT FOR THREEPENNY THEATRE
WHEN: SATURDAY, DECEMBER 14, 7:00 P.M. – 10:00 P.M.
WHERE: CROSSTOWN ARTS, 430 NORTH CLEVELAND AVE
COST: $10 MINIMUM DONATION REQUESTED

I Love Memphis stopped in at The Growler in Cooper Young. Read what ILM had to say about the shop here.

Memphis Growler Store Beers - Copy

Beer, welcome to Memphis.

Tomorrow, go pick up your Choose901 T-shirts at Republic Coffee (for those of you that ordered them last month). I am picking up my High Cotton, Ghost River, Memphis Made, Memphis Greenline and Rock & Roll Memphis shirts. That is five shirts. Got me plenty Choose901 shirts.

choose901 ladies shirt

While picking up some juice tonight, I found a new cider for $0.99 (16 oz.cans). I will have to try the new thing out and let you know how it is.

Done. See you back here for more Memphis beers and Choose901 shirts. Cheers.

