Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Midtown.

Day TWO down this week. Only three to go. I can do it!

A few things to discuss. Tamp and Tap is having a brunch featuring the newest from Wiseacre.

wiseacre brunch

Coffee Milk Stout Memphis! Sounds excellent.

“Help us tap Wiseacre Brewing’s newest Brew – You Gotta Get Up To Get Down Coffee Milk Stout brewed with Tamp & Tap’s own coffee”

Tamp and Tap is located downtown, 122 Gayoso, Memphis, Tennessee 38103. Read more about the event here. Although I have walked by the place, I haven’t been inside yet. Need to add Tamp and Tap to my list.

Speaking of beer, I found this tweet from Memphis Made Brewing:

“You know something good is happening when you check the nearby beers being drank on @untappd & more than 1/2 are brewed in Memphis #MemBeer.”

Very cool Memphis. It is getting harder and harder to keep up with Memphis beer. There is so much going on, and so many new beers coming out of the new breweries. I use the app Untappd to rate the beers that I drink. The app is also good to keep pictures of beer on and where you are drinking the beer at (upload that beer face to Facebook or Twitter if you dare). You can find me listed under the username “Ty”.

I mentioned yesterday a new book that is coming out by Douglas Preston / Lincoln Child titled “White Fire“. I started reading a preview of the book and it is good. The first 9 chapters are FREE from amazon.com.

Even better? The Memphis Public Library has the book. And yes, that is ME, #1 on the list to borrow the e-book. Sorry Memphis, you will have to wait in line as I read the book FOR FREE.

Guys; 50 Best Action Movies. Four best words when it comes to t.v. Some of my favorite films? Die Hard, The Rock (One of the BEST), Dirty Dozen, Gladiator, Raiders, Tombstone, Braveheart, The Warriors, & Das Boot. Very cool list. I have watched most of them, but not all of them. Check out the list yourself.

Done. See you back here for more books, beers and action movies. Cheers.