Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Midtown. And the work week… has begun.

Strangely enough I was really ready for work this morning. I arrived early, took notes on the ten different projects I was working on, and was set for the weekly meeting; which didn’t occur. Okay, it did happen; somewhat-ishly. Man, my project notes would have IMPRESSED. Oh well.

More notes from work. If you are going to bring candy to work, do not place the candy next to the copier. Do you know how many times I use the damn copier every day? Like 20 “candy” times. Really. If you DON’T want me to eat the candy, place the candy out back. I never go there. Seriously, that Halloween candy is nearly finished (or soon will be).

I feel as though some days I get “nowhere” at work when making phone calls. Can you call me back? Please. I made four calls asking a question. Not one call returned. I even gave out my email address. Not one email. “Here is my cell number.” Nothing. Spinning my wheels….

In the news… Fresh Market is coming to Midtown / Cooper Young. Instead of Kroger, I now have Fresh Market less than one mile away. Ride my bicycle to Fresh Market (I have basket{S}).

bike basket beer

I did find it interesting when Ike’s took the gas pumps out at their store (you don’t make money on gas, you make money on what people buy in your store). Read all about the new Fresh Market store from Memphis Daily News.

Also in the news, Choose901 has listed the agenda for the Broad Avenue Fall Art Walk 2013. If you have never attended this event, GO! We attend every year. There is so much to do and see. And… this year there is a new brewery involved; Wiseacre. The brewery is at the eastern end of Broad Avenue. Head on down and order a beer. The taproom stays open until 8:00 p.m. (NO CASH. Credit card only) The beers are good. Try one.

wiseacre tiny bomb

I’m pretty sure I will be at the brewery Friday night.

Done. See YOU back here for more bikes, beers and candy by the copier. Cheers.

