Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Busy week Midtown, and I STILL have another work day tomorrow.

I did find a few things while out and about today. First up is the Broad Avenue Fall Art Walk.

Broad Ave Art Walk

Should be a good time. Go! The event is 11/8/13 from 5-10 p.m. We attend every year. The event is popular and well attended. We spend hours here. And you should too.

Broad Ave Arts District

broad ave mural

Next up? The public library book sale.

book sale

I said there would be many books to purchase, and I was correct. Many people were in attendance when the doors opened. So many books to choose from, so little time.

book sale 1

Years ago I went to Portland, Oregon to Powells City of Books, the largest bookstore in the world. “City stocks more than a million new and used books. Nine color coded rooms house over 3,500 different sections”. Yes, I know. That is an incredible amount of books. I went to the city JUST for this one store. How many books did I purchase from the largest book store in the world? Zero. I couldn’t choose one. There were so many choices. Great store though. I did pick out three books from the book sale today though. Two for me and one for the wife.

library books

The book sale continues Saturday. Go!

The work week ended this evening with a trip to Young Avenue Deli for a burger and Memphis Made beer. I tasted the MM Saison at the Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival last week. Still a good beer. In my opinion, High Cotton has a slightly better saison with a deeper flavor. Memphis Made beer is good. DRINK LOCAL BEER.

Done. I have to work tomorrow so no brewery visits are in the plans. See YOU back here for more local brews, bikes and books. Cheers.

