Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thirsty Thursday Midtown. Get some.

Since weather.com predicted rain on Wednesday, I didn’t ride my bicycle to work. Riding in the dark is one thing. Riding in the dark AND rain is another. And… not a drop of rain. I’m not feeling the love weather.com.

Same thing for today. Weather.com predicts rain, and there isn’t any. I believe my NEW website; flipacoin.com predicts weather better.

I did find a very cool video online. “US Cycling From a Dutch Perspective” (the blog page). And the video. Cycling in the U.S. is like “running from cars”? I can see his point. If you are not used to dealing with traffic while riding a bicycle in the states, then yes, it appears cyclists are trying to outrun the cars around them. (see Walnut Grove Rd and Tillman at rush hour)

Choose 901 has updated their October calendar with MORE events. Memphis is awesome right? If you are bored in Memphis, I can’t help you. There are only a few MILLION things to do here. One new event that I like is the Wiseacre Oktoberfest, Sat. Oct. 12th 4:30 – 7:00 p.m.

“Wiseacre Brewing Co. and the Mighty Souls Brass Band would like to invite you to come celebrate Oktoberfest at their new brewery on Broad Avenue (2783 Broad Ave).”

Yes, I have been by Wiseacre several times.

wiseacre taproom

wiseacre tiny bomb

YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! Go! Good beer, found here. Remember, the brewery is debit / credit card only. NO CASH. Want to take some of that love in a mug home with you? Buy a growler and let them fill it up for you. Unfortunately I will be out-of-town for the event, but YOU can attend.

If you want MORE Oktoberfest, check out Tugs in Harbor Town.

“October 4th & 5th
Friday 5-10pm
Saturday 12-10pm
German food,music and beer!
Join us under the big white tent”

It appears my crazy work week next week is not happening. Speaking of crazy work days, a friend has coined a new work day phrase; “Insaniday”. That’s correct. If you are experiencing a “crazy” work day (which is every day for me) the day of the week is “Insaniday”.

Tomorrow? Time to jump on the bicycle and head to work. Love it! See YOU back here for more bikes, beers, and “Insaniday”. Cheers.

margarita Frida's

