Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Midtown.

Beer. Good beer. CHEAP beer. I have posted about Cash Saver on Madison and the HUGE variety of beer to purchase. Today I saw a message on my Twitter account; 4 pack of Blue Moon 16 oz. is now on sale for $2.98.

Taylor James, Cash Saver Midtown CHEAP BEER ALERT! Blue Moon 4pk/16oz cans only $2.98! (plus 10%) You won’t find this deal anywhere else!”

Wow. That is correct. What a deal. Get yours before all of that beer disappears.

blue moon beer

(Okay, the picture above is a bottle, but you get the idea.)

I also found a post about October Festivals in Memphis from Choose 901. Damn! I forgot about some of these festivals. Here are my favorites:

River Arts Festival:

“7TH ANNUAL CELEBRATION OF ORIGINAL FINE ARTS, REAL MEMPHIS MUSIC & GREAT SOUTHERN FOOD, OCTOBER 25, 26, & 27. Admission just $5 Saturday & Sunday. Free Friday night.”

river arts festival 2012

I’m in. I’ve been to this festival in the past. Good stuff here. Go!

Bluff City Oktoberfest – Oct. 4th 3-sunset and Oct. 5th 10-sunset on Riverside Dr. I’m in. I will check it out and report back.

Dragon Boat Races – Oct. 5th at 9:00 a.m. Mud Island. Should be interesting.

Pink Palace Craft Fair – Oct 11th-13th. (10 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. except Sun. closes at 5) In the past we have purchased artwork by Robert Cornman.

ROBERT CORNMAN ARTIST 2012

Go and buy some art!

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – October 19th 1-5. Takes place in Cooper Young. GET YOUR TICKETS NOW. THIS EVENT WILL SELL OUT!

COOPER YOUNG REGIONAL BEERFEST

Lastly, I found this sign at the Agricenter today.

Photo Oct 01, 12 27 15 PM

Apparently the U.S. Dept. of Agriculture is also #shutdown as of October 1st.

Done. Time for a

angry orchard cider

