Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Midtown. And today really was a “Monday”.

I expected rain this morning for my bicycle ride to work. I only found a small amount of mist. Not a bad 13.2 mile ride. Although I didn’t have a “fast pace”, it was a “good pace”. Nice and solid, all the way to work.

Cooper Young Beer Fest posted a nice article from the Lamp Lighter about Memphis Made Brewery. Good stuff. Can’t wait to try the beer. And… the brewery is only three blocks from home.

Speaking of beer, my wife picked up a four pack of cider.

angry orchard cider

Nice cider. Try it for yourself.

Riding home from work, I ran into another cyclist (sorry, bad pun). We usually see each other about once a month on the ride home. We talked about bikes, bike gear, and bike rides.

And speaking of bicycles, here is a photo of my bike pannier rack.

memphis bike rack

“These are a few of my favorite things.” I wish I had a bigger rack to add more stickers to.

If you like history and tech, check out the show “Skeletons in the Sahara“. We watched the program last night and thought the subject was interesting. A dinosaur hunter accidentally finds human remains in the sands of the Sahara. An ancient cemetery to be exact. Who were these people? Why bury them in the middle of no where? Scientists fight time, sand and war to find answers about the dead.

Done! Time for one of those Angry Orchard ciders. See YOU back here for more bikes, beers, and books. Cheers.

