Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday Midtown. Get some. Much to discuss so here we go.

I fixed my flat tire Monday evening. No problem with the tires for the last two days. Fingers crossed. And yes, I purchased a couple of extra tubes just in case. (I carry extra tubes and tire patches at all times).

Speaking of tire tubes, I purchased a couple of extra tire patches from Amazon.com.

I also decided to get a Kool Stop tire jack.

I kinda need this tool with those Gator tires I purchased in May. A bit difficult to get those tires on without the tire jack.

Speaking of bicycles, the Midnight Classic Bike Tour is coming up this Saturday 8/24/13. Go! So much fun.

Midnight classic bike tour 2013

I’m in!

Sunday (08/25/2013, 2:00 PM) the Brooks Museum will feature the foreign film “In the House“. The previews looked “interesting” to say the least. $8 non-member price. I’m in.

The following week? I’m headed to Nashville where I will “Run To The Hills”.

IRON MAIDEN

Correct. Iron Maiden play Nashville Thursday evening 9/5/2013.

maiden (2)

Just me and my best friends at a Maiden show in Texas (I’m in the middle). I have my ticket and hotel booked. One week to go.

I found an interesting post on Twitter last night.

FuzzyBrew – “The Growler Memphis opening around Oct. 1st in Cooper Young. Low ABV beers on tap.”

Wait. What? Holy cow. Growler store in Memphis? In Cooper Young? Oh yeah. The joint will be located near Sweet Grass (921 S. Cooper). See you in October Growler Memphis!

Right. Done for the day. See YOU back here for more bikes, beers and Iron Maiden. Cheers.

