Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Weekend Midtown. GET OUT!

Friday. My wife called me while on my ride to work. Friends had some tickets to see the movie “The Big Lebowski” at the Orpheum Theater. Cool. I’m in. First off, let me state that I have NEVER viewed the film. Not even a minute of the movie. I will say “The Dude” was entertaining. Funny movie. Give it a go if you have not viewed the movie yet.

Saturday morning I woke up late (okay 9:00 a.m.) and headed to Republic Coffee for some “wake up juice”. I waited for the rain to stop, then headed east along the Greenline. Next stop? Central BBQ. Okay, I got this covered. The new t-shirt I purchased:

bikes beer bbq memphis 1

Bike?

new bicycle

Yep. Beer?

Central BBQ Fat Tire beer

Oh yeah. BBQ?

central bbq wings

Check. The perfect storm, right here in Memphis. The rain scared off most people, so I had the Greenline to myself.

That t-shirt up above? Get your t-shirt from www.betterbikesandgardens.com/. $25 plus shipping.

After a nice dinner at Las Delicias, we headed over to La Michoacana for some EXCELLENT Mexican ice cream. If you have never been, GO!

la michoacana

Above? A chamoy popsicle. Or what I like to call “heaven on a stick”. Sweet and spicy at the same time. Try one or try them all. You can’t go wrong here.

How about a “local” t-shirt? This is what I have been waiting for. Get YOUR community t-shirt starting tomorrow. Check out these neighborhoods; Binghampton, Broad Ave, Central Gardens, Chickasaw Gardens, Cooper Young, Midtown, Vollentine, & Evergreen to name a few. The first five shirts begins at $5, then prices go up. There are only 25 t-shirts for each neighborhood.

“The first 5 shirts from each community are $5 each. Shirt 6 is $6. Shirt 7 is $7. All the way up to shirt 19 is $19. Shirts 20-25 are $20.”

The sale begins 8/4/2013 at 6, BUT if you follow Choose901 on Twitter or Facebook, you can get the early access code at 5:00 p.m. Don’t want to have your shirt shipped and save on shipping? Pick up your shirt at Republic Coffee Wednesday, August 28. Read more about these local shirts at Choose901.

Done. I picked up the movie “Looper” at Redbox. Time to see how this movie turns out. See YOU back here for more beer, bbq, bikes and mexican ice cream. Cheers.

