Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Weekend Midtown. Time for some fun… or a wedding.

Saturday morning I woke up early and took the bike to Coffee Town. On my way, I saw a jogger running down the street. Turns out the jogger was my surgeon. I waved and he waved back, a bit surprised to see me.

Next stop? Gibson’s Donuts.

gibsons donuts

Oink… a half-dozen times. Love me the donuts. And right down the street is… Epic Salon. Time for a haircut right before we attend a wedding. Pam at Epic Salon (712 S Mendenhall Rd  Memphis, TN 38117 901-818-5501) is an excellent hair stylist. I have been going to Pam for more than six years now.

Oh yeah, this is how my hair turned out:

ty and maggie

What? You don’t recognize me without bike shorts and a rock t-shirt?

The grooms cake was very interesting. The top portion featured Skyrim:

skyrim grooms cake

And the lower portion was made to look like the book:

lord of the rings grooms cake

Lord of the Rings. Hey, it’s your wedding, might as well do something cool. I believe the cakes were made at “Oh My Ganache Bakery” in Collierville. To top it off, the cake tasted great as well.

“Would you like to play a game?” I tried out the game “Escape Goat” (for the PC). The game is so good, I may have to but it ($5 is a GREAT price). Escape Goat is an old school puzzle game. You (the goat) have been imprisoned in a dungeon for witchcraft (oooo… kay) and must “escape” said dungeon. Really, the game is good, try it out.

This evening we walked over to Young Avenue Deli for a sandwich and sweet potato fries. Love ’em.

Politically Incorrect

Politically Incorrect

Always a solid meal at Y.A.D. And there is always good beer on tap as well.

Done. I am exhausted from my busy day. See YOU back here for more bikes, beers and “Lord of the Rings” cake. Cheers.

