Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Wednesday Midtown. Did you survive?

Yes, I went to Coffee Town for coffee in the morning. Yes I took my bicycle to work. I couldn’t wait to get home for….

la michoacana

Yes, La Michoacana! If you have NEVER visited this ice cream store yet, GO! Pictured above is a favorite of mine. This is a popsicle made with melon and chamoy. (I grew up in South Texas. I grew up on chamoy. From Wiki-

Chamoy refers to a variety of savory sauces and condiments in Mexican cuisine made from pickled fruit. Chamoy may range from a liquid to a paste consistency, and typically its flavor is salty, sweet, sour, and spiced with powdered chiles all at the same time.”

That sounds about right. Sweet melon with a salty, sour, chili flavor. LOVE it!)

Really, those frozen treats from La Michoacana are EXCELLENT. You MUST try the place out. (4091 Summer, Memphis, TN 38122. There is also a NEW location on Germantown Parkway – 1250 S Germantown Rd, Germantown, TN 38138) If you don’t believe how good this place is, check out the reviews at Urban Spoon. With an approval rating of 98%, this place HAS to be great.

La Michoacana 5

La Michoacana 2

It’s hot outside, go cool yourself off and have a treat at La Michoacana.

Done. I will see YOU back here for more ice cream. Cheers.

