Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Midtown. Coffee. Get some.

My day began at 6:45 a.m. Took the bicycle to Republic Coffee. A sign on the door stated today the shop only accepted CASH. I watched outside as person after person read the sign and drove off. Ooops. No cash. Luckily I had cash on my person, so I had MY cup of coffee. (I did ride by the shop this evening and noticed that the shop was accepting credit cards again.)

I USUALLY leave Republic Coffee by 7:35 a.m. to get to work on time. This morning I left at 7:25 a.m. Good thing I did. The weather forecast called for rain beginning at 1:00 p.m. today. THAT DIDN’T HAPPEN. As I began to get closer and closer to Shelby Farms, I noticed the sky getting darker and darker. When I was just minutes away from work, the rain began to slowly fall. When I locked my bicycle up, the rain began to pour. Good thing I left just a few minutes early.

After a busy day, I jumped on my bicycle for the ride home. I was surprised how much of the water had evaporated from the pavement. Not many people out along the Greenline this evening.

I arrived home and checked the mail. I have been waiting for something from Greece. Got it!

package from greece

Special order t-shirt. I have been waiting two weeks for this to arrive. So what is it? Or better yet, WHAT year is it?

iron maiden number

“Six, six six” Yes, an Iron Maiden t-shirt circa 1982 (reprint of the original tour shirt). To date myself, this was the first concert I went to as a kid. Very happy with my new shirt.

iron maiden number 2

My “rejected” photo (among many others). “Hey good looking, I’ll be back to pick you up later.”

Remember Trolley Night on South Main is coming up THIS Friday. (Sneaks up on me every month.) If you have never been to Trolley Night, GO! Free snacks and drinks. Plus art to look at and people to watch, AND free trolley rides. The event begins at 6:00 p.m.

Done. I will see YOU back here for more bikes, Iron Maiden, and beers. Cheers.

And don’t forget to vote for Best Memphis Blog!

BOM_2013_VoteNow_960x200

