Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Midtown.

Yes, I started my day at Republic Coffee. Yes, I took my bike to work. And yes, I biked thru Shelby Farms.

When I arrived at home last night, I had an allergy attack. My eyes were red, my nose running and I felt bad. I couldn’t figure out what my problem was until I remembered the bike ride in Shelby Farms yesterday.

shelby farms 2

Oh yeah, the grass was cut yesterday at Shelby Farms. Acres and acres of cut grass. THAT would explain things.

Lunch today? Corkys BBQ. I usually do not have anything that good during the work week, but since everyone else in the office was having Corkys BBQ, well… call it peer pressure.

Need a good summer read? I recently purchased a book to read in the doctor’s office. I was only browsing, and I came across this book: “The Atlantis Gene” by A.G. Riddle.

At first I thought the author was a professional, with several books under his belt. I was wrong. This is the authors FIRST BOOK. Wow. A.G. Riddle is good. Really good. The book is an action /  adventure book. Great characters and mystery in this book. Love it. Even the reviews from readers rate the book as very good. I am still reading the book, but I can’t wait for the next book.

Next. Dwarf Fortress. Free video game. People LOVE the game. I’m gonna try it out. Or at least download the game and set the game up to play over the weekend.

Done. I’m toast. See YOU back here for more beers, bikes and books. Cheers.

