Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Finally Friday Midtown. About time. Lots of stuff going on. Let me tell you ’bout it.

Dinner tonight? BBQ Shop ribs.

BBQ Shop Ribs

Those ribs are excellent. Love ’em.

Last night I discovered that High Cotton beer is now available in many restaurants and bars in Memphis. One restaurant happened to be at Central BBQ on Central. I’m in. I walked over to Central BBQ at 7:00 p.m. What are the chances there would be a line to get in at 7:00? Those chances would be good. I counted nearly 25 people standing in line to get food. I walked up to the cashier and asked if I could just get a $5 High Cotton beer. Not a problem. In a few minutes I had an EXCELLENT glass of beer. High Cotton in Memphis has raised the bar for local beer. I had been wondering how good High Cotton beer would taste. Let me tell you, High Cotton makes some GREAT beer. Try it.

I found an excellent article about cycling from the New York Times today. Yes, I have been to Amsterdam many times. Although I didn’t ride the bikes while there, I took pictures of all of those bicycles. Are there to many bikes in Amsterdam? Can Memphis get that same problem? Love the cycling culture.

My shoulder pack arrived in the mail today.

I can’t wait to try it out along the Greenline. The shoulder pack should make carrying my keys, wallet, ipod, & phone easier.

Yeah, this work week tired me out. That and all that cycling along the Greenline. I’m beat. See YOU back here for more ribs, beers and bikes. Cheers.

