Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday Midtown. Get some. And some coffee too.

Tuesday evening my plans ended up changing. I was intending to see the movie “Anchorman” on the Chiwawa patio. My wife called earlier in the day and said friends of ours wanted to meet for dinner at Cajun Catfish Company (1616 Sycamore View Rd.) Tuesday night is “all you can eat” crawfish night. We’ve been here months ago.

crawfish cajun catfish

Love the mudbugs. I ordered three pounds of crawfish. Very good. The food was spicy as well. After our meal, I picked up my bicycle from work. Cajun food, then a 13.2 mile ride home. I also brought my IMango 2 for the ride. (Battery powered speaker. Just hook up an Iphone / Ipod / ect. to it and listen to your favorite music.) That’s correct. I am bringing classic rock back to the Greenline, one song at a time. On my way home, I passed 20 cyclists in a group at the skate park and dog park near Hollywood. I waved as they went by.

When I arrived home, I began to download a FREE video game. Gog.com offered a free game; Torchlight. The reviews are very good for this game. Unfortunately I am very busy, and have yet to install the game for the PC. But I will do so soon.

Amazon.com, you MUST be putting secret messages into your web pages. I can’t stop buying stuff from your company. Next item on the list to order? “Kool Stop Tire Bead Jack“.

I wish I saw this item sooner. After nearly breaking my fingers getting those Gator tires on the bike last weekend, this tool would have been very helpful. If you want to see a good video about this tire tool, check THIS video out. Yeah, that was ME, attempting to put the tires on last weekend. Really.

I took the bike to work today. Rain? What rain? Oh yeah. The rain began on the east side of Memphis at 4:00 p.m. The rain came down pretty good. By 5:00 p.m., the rain had cleared. Although the rain had stopped, there were a good amount of people out on the Greenline.

Done. I’m beat. See YOU back here for more bikes, beers and crawfish. Cheers.

