Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Weekend Midtown. Did YOU get out?

I realized today that I haven’t posted in a few days. Like I have said in previous posts, the summer is my most busiest time at work. And I have eight more weeks of hard work left. Saturday? Yes, I worked Saturday from 7:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m. Brutal. Today (Sunday) actually felt like Saturday.

I did stop in at Cash Saver for a tour de cider.

cash saver build your own six pack

$7 and change and “I” choose 6 beers. With many, many beers to choose from, it is difficult to make a decision.

So what have I been doing other than working? Gator bike tires.

gator bicycle tires

Pricey ($50 each), but the tires are supposed to be excellent. I did read reviews of the tires and many people stated that getting the tires installed was rather difficult. “I can do it!” The first tire took 30 minutes to install. Wow, that was pretty easy. Then I installed the second tire. Yeah, they were correct. That tire was TOUGH to get on the rim. I spent ten minutes cursing at the tire. Finally the tire was in place and I took the bicycle out for a spin. Nice smooth ride. I feel much better riding with these new puncture resistant tires. I ride in some parking lots and side streets with glass everywhere.

Next up? Wings.

wings

We purchased a $30 fryer to cook some wings.

fryer

The result? Excellent wings. Loved ’em. We used Commissary spice to finish the wings off. Nice and sweet.

While out and about today, I noticed that The Edge Coffee Shop is closed. (By that I mean the sign is off the building and the patio fence has been taken down as well.) I did go by the place once to check it out.

the edge coffee memphis

avalanche the edge coffee memphis

I looked around the internet for some explanation as to why the place has closed and couldn’t find one.

UPDATE: I have learned from several messages sent to me that The Edge coffee shop just wasn’t working financially at the new location on Central. Maybe another location would work?

My wife picked up this nifty flower-pot.

roses

The flowers are out of my garden. Those banana peels I left in the flower bed paid off.

If you are looking for something to do Monday night, check out Chiwawa Movie Monday. Starting at 8:00 p.m. the shop on Madison will feature the movie “Anchorman” (one of my favorite movies). See the complete list below.

chiwawa memphis movie night

Done! I’m beat. Doubtful I will get a bike ride in tomorrow because of the rain. I’m looking forward to Tuesday when I can try out my new bicycle tires. See YOU back here for more wings, bikes and beer. Cheers.

