Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Midtown. What a day.

Yes, my day started rather early, at 6:30 a.m. I took the bicycle to Republic Coffee, again I chugged some iced coffee down, then set off east down the Greenline. I had my lunchbox AND messenger bag filled with work clothes for the week. I will say that I had some legs this morning. An hour later and I was at work. Nice HOT ride this morning. I did catch some good music when I changed the Ipod to “shuffle”.

My work day? Very busy. Paperwork had not been completed from last week, lost folders, missing paperwork, ect. Just when you think you have all of your ducks in order, the ducks scatter in all directions. It’s just like herding cats… or ducks.

The ride home was okay. The wind was blowing from the west, in my face. Thank you. Thank you very much. After a day like today, I just didn’t have the legs this afternoon. I did notice a ton of cyclists on the Greenline though.

I can always gauge how busy I was at work by checking the battery life of my Ipad mini. I charged the battery last night to 100%. When I left work, my battery was still charged to 100%. Which means I have yet to check the local news, national news, Lifehacker, CNet, Email, Facebook and many other websites. It is 8:00 p.m. and I have much to catch up on.

I did check Twitter this evening. Look at this:

chiwawa memphis movie night

Monday got you down? Check out some of the upcoming movies that will be featured at Chiwawas at Overton Square on Mondays. Starting at 8:00 p.m. YOU can view an excellent movie on the patio. “Anchorman”? I’m in. “Goonies”? Sign me up. “Breakfast Club”? I’m there. “Ferris”? Shake it up baby now. Sounds like a plan Stan. Read more from Chiwawas Facebook page.

Done AND beat. I’m pretty sure I will be asleep in two hours time. See YOU back here for more beers, bikes and movies. Cheers.

