Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Midtown.

Monday? Manic Monday to be sure. My work day was slammed. When I arrived home, I discovered that my wife had rented the movie “Jack Reacher“. No, I have not read any of the books in the series. How was the movie? The acting was so-so. The story was very good. The film was a good mystery. Check it out.

My wife also picked up some underwear. Bicycle underwear, for me. To much information?

bicycle underwear

Urban Outfitters, if you dare.

She also picked up some dessert. La Michoacana has sweet frozen treats.

La Michoacana 1

La Michoacana 5

La Michoacana 4

If you have never stopped in at La Michoacana, go! You can find the place at 4091 Summer.

Yes, I took the bicycle to work this morning. I stopped in at Republic Coffee for an iced coffee to go. Yeah, I just threw the coffee in my bike basket and took off down the Greenline. As I neared the Holmes St. bridge, I noticed glass along the trail, in several places. Doh! I HATE glass. To fix the glass problem, I purchased a small broom.

broom

The broom is small enough to fit in my bike basket. This should do the job. It is not the first time I have swept the Greenline. I use the Greenline daily. I might as well help take care of it.

Tomorrow? Music at Cooper Young. “To get the party started, Robbie and The Bandanas, a three-piece combo playing Jimmy Buffett songs will play June 5.” Wear your loudest, most colorful shirt and grab a margarita from Cafe Ole. Sit back and listen to the music folks. 6:30 (at the gazebo), see YOU there.

