Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday people. Get some.

Wow. What a day. How did it go? Let me tell you.

I started my bike ride to work yesterday only to discover my left pedal was nearly destroyed.

broken peddle

Well that was a fun 11.2 miles. After work I made my way home. Even more fun with that broken pedal.

Wednesday evening we went out for dinner at Alchemy in Cooper Young. I always get the grilled cheese sandwich and tomato soup.

grilled cheese alchemy

My wife ordered the sliders.

sliders alchemy

Our waitress Devin was very helpful. Good was always.

After dinner I began to work on my second 70’s Schwinn bicycle.

My new ride.

My new ride.

I only needed to change out a rim and tire. After working on the bicycle for nearly 1.5 hours, I took the bicycle for a ride. The bicycle worked great, except for one thing; the seat is too short. Doh! That’s it. I’m getting a new bicycle.

Yes, I am beat. And disappointed. Time for a new bicycle. I need a new ride to work. Let the search begin. I will see YOU back here for more bikes, books and beers. Cheers.

Memphis Events:

5/10 – 5/11/13 Memphis Public Library Book Sale – Poplar Location. Go!

5/17/2013 Bike to Work Day– Ride on down to downtown with others. It’s fun!

8/24/2013 – Midnight Classic Bike Tour– (Midnight – Duh!) Tiger Lane – EXCELLENT! Go!

October 4-6th Bluff City Oktoberfest– Riverside Dr. $5 admission

