Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Thirsty Thursday Midtown.

Rain? What rain? I started my ride to work today along the Greenline feeling as though I had forgotten something. More on than later. I noticed recently that someone added chickens to the Greenline.

greenline chickens

Interesting. Well at least you will have eggs anytime you need them. Lately I have read about an upswing of people keeping chickens. It SEEMS reasonable. I’m not sure I would go that far, but if you feel like raising chickens, go for it. Again, you will never see things like this unless… you GET OUT OF THE HOUSE! Get out and live loud.

When I arrived at Shelby Farms, I noticed the wind had picked up a great deal. I saw another cyclist pass me by. The wind was blowing thru my hair… wait. What? THE WIND WAS BLOWING THRU MY HAIR. Now I know what I forgot. MY HELMET. I rode 11.2 miles and didn’t realize I had forgotten my helmet. I was so worried about remembering my rain poncho, I forgot the bike helmet. Doh!

The ride home was an interesting one. I left work at 7:15 p.m. NO ONE was out along the Greenline. I had the trail to myself. No rain this evening, but it was damp and chilly outside. Although it wasn’t dark outside, the evening light and cool air made everything appear eerie. Especially since I was alone on the Greenline. The downside was that I was dodging hanging tree limbs during my way home. Other than that the ride home was fine. No rain!

My Rufus Sour beer is nearly gone. I knew you well Rufus. So sad to see you go 😦

Rufus Sour Beer

I will have to post the “empty” sad picture later.

Done! Get ready for the weekend Midtown and I will see YOU back here for more beer, Greenline and books. Cheers.

Memphis Events:

5/10 – 5/11/13 Memphis Public Library Book Sale – Poplar Location. Go!

5/17/2013 Bike to Work Day– Ride on down to downtown with others. It’s fun!

8/24/2013 – Midnight Classic Bike Tour– (Midnight – Duh!) Tiger Lane – EXCELLENT! Go!

October 4-6th Bluff City Oktoberfest– Riverside Dr. $5 admission

