Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday Midtown. Crazy day. Let’s get started.

I spent the morning replacing a car battery. Take the old one out, go purchase a new one, install the new car battery. So much fun.

After I added the new battery, I went by Cash Saver to pick up the beer bike I won in a contest.

beer bike

When I arrived, I spoke to the beer manager at length. I won’t give too much away… but… there is exciting news coming for Cash Saver for those who love beer. If you enjoyed those growlers you purchased at Cash Saver last week, get ready for the future. The future plans for beer at Cash Saver will rock your world. Oh yeah, the bicycle. With help, the manager took the bicycle off of the beer case and soon I was walking out of the front door with the bicycle.

beer bicycle

Well someone has to ride it. Since the gears are limited, doubtful I could ride the bike to work daily. The bicycle is more for a ride around Cooper Young or Madison, or a quick ride to Republic Coffee. Cushy seat I must say. For those of you playing at home, this is bicycle number FOUR. A big thanks to TJ and Cash Saver. Love me the beer AND the bicycle.

If you enjoy video games, here is one for you, just released for the PC; Fez. The game is $10 and the reviews are great. I may have to download the game from Steam.

Since I didn’t get any miles in today, I have to get on the bike tomorrow for the ride to work. The warm weather makes the journey a pleasure.

See you back here tomorrow for more beer, bikes and “beer bikes”.

Memphis Events:

5/10 – 5/11/13 Memphis Public Library Book Sale – Poplar Location. Go!

5/17/2013 Bike to Work Day– Ride on down to downtown with others. It’s fun!

8/24/2013 – Midnight Classic Bike Tour– (Midnight – Duh!) Tiger Lane – EXCELLENT! Go!

October 4-6th Bluff City Oktoberfest– Riverside Dr. $5 admission

