Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Finally Friday Midtown. And it couldn’t get here any sooner.

I stopped in at Republic Coffee for a few cups of liquid energy. Nice sleeves!

choose 901

Choose 901. Great place to live AND work. And beer. And BBQ. And live music. And beer. Wait. Did I mention beer?

BIG day for Memphis and Memphis Beer Week. I left work early and headed to Cash Saver on Madison for a growler of Rufus.

rufus cash saver

One of a kind sour beer that will soon run out in Memphis. (This was the FIRST time in Memphis you could get a growler filled in a store). When I arrived at Cash Saver there were people already waiting to get some Rufus. One guy purchased THREE growlers for $15 each. “Thirsty?” I asked.

Funny thing is, I went BACK to Cash Saver to get some groceries later this evening. Taylor James was still at the store and said, as predicted, Rufus only lasted 30 minutes before it ran out. Since I purchased a Yazoo product (kind of), TJ gave me two Yazoo pint glasses (one for the wife and myself).

rufus yazoo glass

Thank you so much! And thank you for the Rufus!

Memphis Beer Week. I had reservations about the events many months ago. How good could Memphis Beer Week be? I have to admit Memphis Beer Week had some EXCELLENT beers. I admit it, I was wrong. Memphis Beer Week was better than I could have imagined. Although I couldn’t make many events because of work, I did stop in at a few events. Two words; CAN’T WAIT FOR NEXT YEAR!

If you have a Living Social account, it appears the site was hacked. They made off with all of your passwords, email addresses, birthdates, ect. No credit card numbers were nabbed, but you will still need to change your password NOW. IF YOU USE THE SAME PASSWORD FOR VARIOUS WEBSITES, CHANGE THOSE PASSWORDS NOW. Yeah, it is a pain, but the change will protect you in the future. Me? I just went and changed ALL of my passwords just in case.

I am not sure what I will do about the rain tomorrow. I have a wedding to attend in the evening, then beers later in the night. Coffee by day, beer by night.

Memphis Events:

4/27/2013 Memphis Brewfest 4-7:30 p.m. AutoZone Park. $41

4/28/13 CHANGE OF DATE! (because of rain, the date is now SUNDAY!) Southern Hot Wing Festival– 11-6 p.m. $7.50 (advance) Go! I LOVED this event last year.

5/10 – 5/11/13 Memphis Public Library Book Sale – Poplar Location. Go!

5/17/2013 Bike to Work Day– Ride on down to downtown with others. It’s fun!

8/24/2013 – Midnight Classic Bike Tour– (Midnight – Duh!) Tiger Lane – EXCELLENT! Go!

October 4-6th Bluff City Oktoberfest– Riverside Dr. $5 admission

