Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday people. Get some.

How is it possible it is this cold in Memphis at the end of April? Are you kidding me?

Work today? I am convinced people do not understand the english language. Convinced. Or maybe the word I am looking for is “comprehend”. “Words, words, words, words… what did you say?”

Attention Commercial Appeal: It is named the “Hot WING Festival”, not “Hot WIND Festival”, unless the city council is attending. Just sayin’. And… the event is happening SUNDAY not Saturday. Yes, because rain is predicted for Saturday, the wing festival downtown has changed the event date to Sunday. Thanks to Paul Ryburn for alerting us to the event change. (Read his blog daily for events downtown)

Memphis Brewfest this Saturday is going on as planned, although the beer tasting may occur in the stadium on the concourse. I will be attending a wedding that day. Then maybe a beer later.

Just as I was finishing work, a migraine started. I get migraines BAD. I popped three magnesium tablets. Within 30 minutes I was fine. No more migraine. Try magnesium to remedy a migraine, it works for me (I’m not a doctor, but I play one on t.v.).

I am pretty sure I will have a comment about the new edition of the Memphis Flyer tomorrow. I will hold my tongue until I read the article, or maybe just the headline.

Stolen Bicycle Alert:

stolen bike memphis 2013

It happened to me not long ago. Bicycle thieves should be beaten with an old bicycle tire, repeatedly. My comment? I see MANY bicycles left on the front porch in the Cooper Young area. And those $10 locks are useless. Get a good lock. Take off the seat. Take off a wheel. The thieves want a “whole” bicycle. Two of my three bikes are left outside, and are not complete. My neighbors have cheap locks and “whole” bikes. Easy decision for a thief to make.

My wife recently purchased a used 4th gen 8gb Itouch from Ebay for me. Which means more photo’s. My old 2nd gen Itouch (yes you can still get those) would not transfer pictures from my camera to my Itouch via the eye-fi memory card. This SHOULD solve the problem. Key word “should”.

Done. Tired. Time for a drink and then sleep. See YOU back here for more bikes, beers, and hot wings. Cheers.

Memphis Events:

4/25 – 4/27/13 Memphis Beer Week If you like beer… there are way to many events to list individually, so read all about Memphis Beer Week at Fuzzy Brew. And check out some of the events!   

4/26/13 Sock It To Me Burlesque– Newby’s. “Sock It To Me Sock Hop” Get your tickets here.

4/26/2013 Trolley Night – S. Main downtown.

4/27/2013 Memphis Brewfest 4-7:30 p.m. AutoZone Park. $41

4/28/13 CHANGE OF DATE! (because of rain, the date is now SUNDAY!) Southern Hot Wing Festival– 11-6 p.m. $7.50 (advance) Go! I LOVED this event last year.

5/10 – 5/11/13 Memphis Public Library Book Sale – Poplar Location. Go!

5/17/2013 Bike to Work Day– Ride on down to downtown with others. It’s fun!

8/24/2013 – Midnight Classic Bike Tour– (Midnight – Duh!) Tiger Lane – EXCELLENT! Go!

October 4-6th Bluff City Oktoberfest– Riverside Dr. $5 admission

